I’m A Princess Cut From Marble

“And the scars that mark my body? They’re silver and gold.”

Flicker BeatToday I chose a look which combines a modern royalty with a little glimpse of a fairytale character. Thus, this outfit was created. It is pretty simple actually, I mixed four elements, plus a chic, sensible hairstyle and there you have it!

Let’s start with the Piece De Resistance: the gown. On its name K E L I N I . MVW 2015 SWITZERLAND Dress ( 2Version) BlackWhite, this magnificent dress combines my two favourite chromatic elements: clear and obscure. No wonder it has been used in this year’s Miss Virtual World contest! The rigging is close to perfection, I haven’t seen one gown rigged as well as this one – but then again there’s no perfect rigging in SL™ – and the elements mix together in such a wonderful piece! Make sure you go get it, really!

The necklace, which is the “barrier” between the modern world and the fairytales, is very detailed and rigorously created by Donatela Couturier, creator of one of my favourite brands. This is the [Modern.Couture] Jewelry – Bianca Black Necklace.Although made of prims, it shows great quality!

With this magnificent, yet big necklace, the earrings can only be small. That’s a fact. And so these little earnings, [MANDALA]SHIPPOAH Earrings -BLACK- , you can’t not love them! They are so sensitive, so effective yet so small and elegant! They’re all mesh too!

I know you are curious for the head piece. It is unrigged mesh, named *LODE* Head Accessory – Hortensia Branch [white] RARE, and honestly I got it as a gift, but I’m just guessing that it’s from a gate event. It has Hortensias at the end of the branches, but I derendered them as I only wanted the branch. The fairytale drop we all need.

And this pretty much sums it up, right? Not right. I need to tell you about the lips: they are from Blackliquid, called Henna Lips in Black. All I can say is: fierce.

That’s all for today! See you soon! Be nice, be kind, be naughty.
~C

Leave a Reply

